I give up…

Psychology

I tried to post my class notes every week, but it quickly became too much effort to edit, convert, and upload the files, let alone linking to them in each new blog post. I will keep to my promise of posting notes and the occasional summary, but I doubt I’ll be able to do so on a regular basis.

On another note, I found that professors like to sync up their tests to around the same time. I’m taking two 200-level courses, two 300-level courses, and one 400-level course so, mixed with my extra-curricular responsibilities, it’s just too much to try to document every week. This week, for instance, continues to be known as “hell week” for me. Today seems to be the only day since last Thursday that I haven’t had a test. On Friday of last week, it was a Research Methods test; Monday was a test in Advanced Statistics; Tuesday (yesterday) was a test in Sensation & Perception; Thursday (tomorrow) will hold a test in Industrial Organization. Before this weekend I have to prepare everyone for our exhibition at Late Nite, which involves making sure our AV expert gets all of the music we’ve chosen so he can cut each song to 2 minutes respectively, going over each routine with each couple dancing, and checking in on the progress of our fliers we plan to pass out.

To try to make this story shorter, those are just a couple of my stressors now. It leads me to feel overwhelmed at times, which increases my need to relax and not do productive work so as to forget my obligations for a few minutes. At the same time, it brings to light the downward spiral people can get into when the pressure is put on.

