Week One: Check!

Psychology

Week one of the spring semester is done and I’m definitely interested in the courses I signed up for. My Tuesday-Thursday schedule is interesting in that I have an almost four-hour hiatus between two classes in particular. It works out great for if I plan on getting a job (and I do) because most employers want you to work through the regular lunch hour as someone to fill-in. My early class I only have on Tuesday before the four-hour break so Thursday is my day to sleep-in.

As for my Monday-Wednesday-Friday courses, They’re all blocked around the middle of the day. In two of the three courses I have on those days, my roommate, Andy, is in the same class with me. I try not to sit next to him for the most part since I’m sure he gets enough of me when we’re living together in such tight quarters. At the same time I appreciate him being there since I know I’ll have someone to rely on if I have to miss a day of class and need notes. We’ll see how this will end up…

This semester I plan on blogging about each of my classes, more specifically, I plan on blogging my notes from class in hopes it will let me better grasp the material. A happy side-effect of this is that my notes are visible to everyone if I ever need to share them. With the world turning more towards cloud computing and me wanting to use every advantage I can get, it only figures that blogging would be my next step.

